How do I block someone on Facebook?

How do I block someone on Facebook?

Facebook comes with many privacy options. If you don’t want someone to view your profile or does not want to be friends with them anymore, block them. It is very easy to block someone on your Facebook account. Here we will discuss how to block someone on Facebook account.

Steps on how to block someone on Facebook account.

After blocking someone on Facebook, they will no longer be able to see your profile, your posts and contact you through Facebook. This will automatically unfriend them after blocking them. See the steps below:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.facebook login
  • Click on the question mark symbol at the top right of the Facebook page.block someone
  • From the options there, click on “Privacy shortcuts”.facebook privacy Now go to “How do I stop someone from bothering me?”.someone bothering me
  • Type the name of the person you want to block and click on “Block”.
  • From the results list, choose the name of the person and click on “Block” again.
  • Another method to block someone is just go to their profile and click on three dotted menu. From options, click on Block.
  • The person you are blocking will not be notified that you have blocked them.

In case you regret your decision and want to Unblock that person, see below steps:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.
  • Click on the question mark symbol from the top right of your Facebook tab.
  • Go to “Privacy Shortcuts” and then click on “How do I stop someone from bothering me?”.
  • Now, click on “View all blocked users”. Click on “Unblock” next to the name of the person you want to unblock.
  • After unblocking them, you will again have to send friend request to them.

Blocking messages on Facebook

You can block someone from messaging you without blocking their profile. You can still see their Facebook account and they will also be able to view your account. Here are steps to block someone from messaging you on Facebook:

  • Click on messenger icon. Open the conversation with the person whom you want to block.
  • Go to settings icon.
  • Click on Block messages and confirm.block messages on facebook

Check other options to avoid someone before blocking them

If you only want to avoid the posts from someone without blocking them, then unfollow them. It will stop showing their posts in your news feed. You also have option to limit people from seeing your posts.

Another option is to add someone to a restricted list. You will still be friends with them but they can  view your selected posts only.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.